Happy Birthday to One of The Best (If Not The Best) ADC in NA: Yiliang “Doublelift” Peng

To Doublelift

July 18, 2017 – July 19, 2017

ok, so I’m actually having the worst stomach pains at the moment so let’s hope my stomach doesn’t distract me from writing you a great birthday letter. Also, this will be like 1 hour early for your birthday, but I wanna get this out ASAP but I’m also dying because of my stomach…
BASICALLY, I want to get this out to you early because I probably won’t have time to write this for you on your actual birthday.
Update: I literally fell asleep right when I was about to share it at 12 AM on July 19.

Happy birthday, Doublelift! You have come so far in life and you have more great years to come. You have achieved so many things at 24 years old and you are going to achieve many more things as time passes. Your birthday is the most important day of your life because it is the celebration of you. You have been through so much and you have survived through it all. You have worked so hard throughout your whole life. You worked so hard to get where you are now.

I don’t remember you a lot before you joined TSM, but when you did join it was actually an intriguing moment for me. I did know about the TSM CLG rivalry, but I didn’t really know much about you specifically. When you joined TSM, I got to learn more about you. I was still upset about Turtle leaving, but I knew that you would do your best on TSM. You have done so much for TSM and you and the team are improving every day. You all work so hard to reach your goals and get where you want to be. I learned a lot about you over the years and I really enjoy it. I enjoy learning about the people who have made great impacts on my life.
You have affected me in the greatest ways possible. You entertain me when you stream and you also help me learn more about the game. I don’t watch your stream a lot, but when I do I never regret stopping by. I am glad you exist, even if you exist some what far away from me. You make me happy. And I wish that I could give back to you for all of the things you have done. I can only do so much, but you deserve a lot.

I hope that you guys will win summer split and go to worlds. I know you guys can and I will still be here for you all during your darkest moments. You will never disappoint me even if you feel like you have. I know you are really trying your best. I will miss you during worlds and the break after but I know that you’ll come back even stronger next split.

Please take care of yourself. I will never stop caring about your health because your health is so important. I say this so many times and I know that I don’t even take my own advice, but please eat well, sleep well, don’t overthink, do things that make you happy, and take breaks when you need them. You deserve to feel your best all the time. You are a good person and you deserve to feel loved and appreciated and happy. I love and appreciate you a lot and thank you for everything you’ve done.

I’m sorry that this is kind of short, but hopefully, this will make you feel appreciated and special on your birthday. I hope that over the years I get to learn about you more and I hope that I’m still able to support you. You mean a lot to me and I will never forget you. I will see you soon! I am coming to see you play on the 22nd and I know you won’t let me down 😀 I don’t know when the next time I will see you (after the 22nd), but hopefully, I won’t miss you too much during worlds and the break.

Thank you for existing and thank you for everything you’ve done.

Happy Birthday, Doublelift ♡

Love,

Nicole Ahrannya Van-Roath

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO

tsm (2)

Leave a Reply

